Schedule of Services at New Gracanica Monastery for Christmas

SCHEDULE
FOR THE SERVICES OF CHRISTMAS AND
OTHER FEASTS DURING JANUARY AND FEBRUARY 2011

Jan 6, Thursday – Christmas Eve
9:00 AM – Liturgy of St. Basil the Great
5:00 PM – Christmas Eve Services, Blessing of Badnjak, Traditional Meal in Hall

Jan 7, Friday – Feast of the Nativity of Christ our Saviour
10:00 AM – Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom

Jan 8, Saturday – Second Day of Christmas – Feast of the Theotokos
9:00 AM – Divine Liturgy

Jan 9, Sunday – Third Day of Christmas – Feast of St. Stephen the First Martyr
10:00 AM – Divine Liturgy with Blessing and Cutting of Slavski Kolac before or after

Jan 14, Friday – Circumcision of the Lord, St. Basil, Serbian New Year
9:00 AM – Divine Liturgy of St. Basil the Great

Jan 16, Sunday – 34th Sunday after Pentecost, Sunday before Epiphany
10:00 AM – Divine Liturgy

Jan 18, Tuesday – Holy Cross Day – Krstovdan – Day of Fast
9:00 AM – Divine Liturgy of St. Basil the Great with Great Blessing of Water
5:00 PM – Vigil

Jan 19, Wednesday – Epiphany – Our Lord’s Baptism
9:00 AM – Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom with Great Blessing of Water
5:00 PM – Vigil (Contact your priest for house blessing.)

Jan 20, Thursday – Feast of St. John the Baptist
9:00 AM Divine Liturgy with Blessing and Cutting of Kolach before or after

Jan 23, Sunday – 35th Sunday after Pentecost – Sunday after Epiphany
10:00 AM Divine Liturgy

Jan 27, Thursday – Feast of St. Sava
9::00 AM – Divine Liturgy

Jan 29, Saturday – St. Sava Day Celebration
5:00 PM Great Vespers followed by Cutting of Kolac and Children’s Program in Hall

Jan 30, Sunday – 36th Sunday after Pentecost
10:00 AM – Divine Liturgy

Feb 6, Sunday – 37th Sunday after Pentecost
10:00 AM – Divine Liturgy

Feb 12, Saturday – Feast of the Three Holy Hierarchs
9:00 AM – Divine Liturgy

Feb 13, Sunday – Sunday of the Publican and Pharisee
10:00 AM – Divine Liturgy

Feb 15, Tuesday – Feast of the Meeting of our Lord
9:00 AM – Divine Liturgy